Nominations - de Cristo


The Nominations committee will encourage participation in the ministry, mission and work of the Presbytery by qualified persons throughout the Presbytery. It will work to nominate persons to serve in compliance with the Manual of Operations and the policies of the Presbytery for: Moderator and Moderator-Elect, Leadership Team, other commissions and committees of the Presbytery, commissioners and advisory delegates to General Assembly and Synod and any boards needing appointment by the Presbytery de Cristo. It will serve as the Committee on Representation as well. (See the Manual of Operations for a complete list of duties)

Current Membership


Elder Russell Amling, Northminster
Elder Don Burig, Northminster
Rev. Sarah Ver Berg, At Large
Elder Pete Vogel, Casa Grande

Elder Rechanda Chavez, Papago United
Elder Katrina Lantz, St. Andrew’s
Elder Carol Peeler, Valley
Rev. Bill Voigt, HR

Elder Madeline Bosma, Mtn. Shadows (Vice Moderator)
Elder Liz Lopshire-Kading, Benson
Rev. Bill Norton, Globe